Hello again.

What’s that I hear? Is it an unreleased Faust demo? No, it’s just the rusty cogs and gears of Hemulism slowly grinding back into motion after what must be at least a couple of aeons.

Yes, I’m back. Kinda. I suppose. As much as I’ll ever be, which is hopefully enough. I shan’t bore you with the whys and wherefores of my absence as nobody gives a shit about that sort of thing. However, some apologies are in order.

To those of you I’ve promised reviews to that have simply failed to materialise, I am extremely sorry. Addressing this backlog is my top priority and I’m aiming to have them all written and posted within the next few weeks.

And sorry to those of you who’ve contacted me with music that I’ve simply not responded to. I haven’t forgotten about you, honest! If you don’t get a response in the next few weeks, try sending me another email.

And finally to you, dear reader (yes, it’s just you, I’m afraid), sorry for being such a feckless non-updatey dick of a blogger. I have what I believe is technically referred to as “a fuckload” of intriguing and unusual albums, artists and sundry noises to bring to your attention over the coming weeks and months, so please do stick around. I’m not going to pretend this won’t be the last time I ever temporarily shut up shop (such is the reality of my life; commitments and priorities strewn about like confetti) but next time I hope I’ll at least have the good sense and decency to let you know before I go skulking off to attend to matters non-Hemulistic.

That’s all for now. Ta.

Leave a Reply

